APAC Virtualization Podcast

All things virtualisation in the APAC region

Episode 83 – Open Compute Project

Episode 83 – Open Compute Project

Join Craig Waters @cswaters1 (vCatchup) in a discussion about Open Compute Project with Amber Graner @akgraner who’s the Community Manager and Mark Temple from Australian OCP community @Cloudmota.

Please reach out if you have a topic you’d like to cover on APACVirtual, here’s the schedule (there are still openings for 2013!), we’re always open and keen to talk 🙂

Begin Show Notes:

About OCP Helpful Links and information
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1ht6GMIT-SWUcCOJoXjHRC1PFtqvcoIeOxPz_D_aVlVg/edit?usp=sharing

What is the open compute project (Video): –
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p4D9UNXKGV4

Photo’s of Open Compute Project Platform’s at Facebook (Pictures): –
http://readwrite.com/2013/10/16/facebook-prineville-cold-storage-photos#awesm=~ondU8qUwRWA7Zi
Open Compute Project Site (Community Site): –

End Show Notes:

Start Time (GMT+11): Wednesday 20th November 2013 9:00 PM (AEDT Sydney)

Duration (minutes): 45

Talkshoe Call ID: 75046

or click the link below

clip_image001

Subscribe to the podcast on iTunes:
http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/apac-virtualization-roundtable/id354097519?mt=2

Other Time zones: 

New York (USA) – 5AM
San Francisco (USA) – 2AM
Perth (Australia) – 6PM
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) – 6PM
Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) – 6PM
Tokyo (Japan) – 7PM
Auckland (New Zealand) – 11PM
London (UK) – 10AM

 

Advertisements

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: